Hello!

Welcome to my blog, Slurring Notes. Thanks for checking it out! It’s a little bare-bones right now but there will be more content here soon. What kind of content? Well…

When I started this blog, I decided I wanted to write about social justice issues in the music industry, and how maybe things aren’t as progressive as we think they are. From the objectification of women to the (slowly) growing LGBT+ representation in terms of artists, music videos and lyrics, I want to cover as much as I can.

Just a quick disclaimer before I go on: As a white woman, I realise it is not my place to talk about issues that do not affect me, and I do not wish to speak over the people that those issues do affect. Therefore, I likely will not speak about topics that involve cultural appropriation or racial issues.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy whatever content I publish on this blog! Be sure to let me know what you think by leaving a comment on a post. Thank you for your time today!

Leave a Reply

